Posted by: poeticwhispers | October 5, 2011

Poetry of the Day: A Puzzle Piece

Hello all! I have another piece of mine up today. It isn’t really new but I hope you like it just the same. I am hoping to write some newer things to put up here soon, so if you enjoy my poetry then be on the look out for more to come! 😀

A Puzzle Piece 

We all fit in somewhere,
life is like a puzzle.

Each one of us is a piece,
fitting in a two piece puzzle.

When we find our other half,
we complete our puzzle.

But then children come,
adding to our little puzzle.

Everyone is unique,
creating their own life.

Just like a puzzle piece.

My question today is did this poem make you think of anyone or anything? Did I create something many can relate to?

Katie

May the poetry speak to you in….whispers

Source:

http://allpoetry.com/poem/6480643-A_Puzzle_Piece-by-PhoenixFaith


Leave a comment

Categories