Posted by: poeticwhispers | October 7, 2011

Poetry of the Day: Creativity has Run Out

Ok, so I want to warn you, this is a poem I wrote when I was a little sad and frustrated at my Writer’s Block. I tried to write myself out of it, and it worked a little only, I am back in another one.

Creativity has Run Out

My pen has run out of ink
As I run away from my imagination
The pen cap lost somewhere
Causing the ink to dry up
Feeling lost and alone now
No thoughts to help me through
No words to comfort me
Yet no tears have I cried
I have become less of a person
Someone void of creativity
Someone void of imagination
No longer worthy of love or dreams
Just someone going through life
With no creativity

My question is have you ever felt this way? As a writer or reader or anything you do, have you felt that you just lost all motivation? How can you relate to this poem?

Source: http://allpoetry.com/poem/6810116-Creativity_has_Run_Out-by-PhoenixFaith

Katie

Hope the poetry speaks to you in the whispers….


Leave a comment

Categories