Posted by: poeticwhispers | May 17, 2012

So many things….

It has been awhile since I have blogged and for that I am sorry. There have been so many things going on in my life it has been absolutely crazy! First there was Christmas, which was the last time I have been on here, wow, it has been a really long time! Then when I got back to school in January we all were thrown right into classes and then sent out Student Teaching. We had 15 weeks!!!! Ten weeks in a Lutheran school and 5 weeks in the public school system.

Of course within in all this time, I have been also planning a wedding which by now is about a month away! Things are coming together well but at the same time, things which should be done are not! Grr is what I have to say to those things!

But something exciting in all this time I have had the chance to see so much creative in children and it has renewed and reminded me how much writing is important. My 6th grade class had writing prompts everyday which they had to write on and as a teacher it was so much fun to see what they would come up with. I was able to teach them about figurative language and also different forms of poetry! I had so much fun and I found out my heart is truly in the arts! I was made to teach literature, poetry, writing, music, drama, and many other things.

I wanted to come back to the blog and continue with putting poetry on here and commenting on it but I think the site is going to take a little turn. What I am going to do from now on is give a writing prompt every day (or at least try). Then I want to see how many people will be able to write on my writing prompts! And don’t worry I will be writing on them as well.

If you do write on the prompts I ask that you either post it as a reply, email it as an attachment or just keep it for yourself as proof you are growing as a writer.

If you would like to email any questions, writing prompts, or your personal writing, I welcome and encourage it! My email is poeticwhispers22@gmail.com

Katie


Leave a comment

Categories